Arts Murihiku administers the music scholarship.

O’Byrne/Jones Memorial Scholarship: This scholarship of $1,000 is available to students of the piano who want to pursue advanced studies. Southland students or students who have resided in Southland for a substantial period of time and who have attained Grade VIII qualifications are eligible to apply. Applications close on Wednesday 30 September 2020.

Alex Lindsay Memorial Scholarship: The Alex Lindsay Memorial Scholarship is no longer available, The fund has been allocated.

Scholarships allocated in 2019

O’Byrne/Jones Memorial Scholarship

Danny Wang
Bertil Feng

Alex Lindsay Memorial Scholarship

Lewis Thomson
Brendan Peters

Bluff Community Board Bursary

Applications are invited from Bluff residents for the Bluff Community Board Bursary. The Bursary is $2000 per annum for three years for:

  • Candidates enrolled for a full-time course of study at a university or other agreed establishment within New Zealand.
  • Candidates who are making applications for admission to a university or other agreed establishment within
    New Zealand for a full-time course of study in the coming year.

Further information and application forms can be obtained from the Bluff Service Centre Manager with whom applications close mid January 2021.