Teretonga keeps championship event

Teretonga Park has been confirmed as one of the venues for the 2018 Premier Motorsport Championship. The Invercargill circuit has been allocated the weekend of 19-21 January for the event, the Stuff website reports.

There are four motor racing circuits in the South Island and provision for just two South Island championship rounds.

The Southland Sports Car Club won the bid with the assistance of the Invercargill Licensing Trust and support from the Invercargill City Council.

Read the full report on Stuff